New name, same trusted partnerships

This content is for clients with Portfolio Managers. If you are a credit union member, please click here

The Canadian Investment Regulatory Organization (CIRO) began operating on January 1, 2023, following the amalgamation of the MFDA and IIROC. Aviso is taking the opportunity presented by the merger to bring together our two dealers (Credential Asset Management Inc. and Credential Securities) under one name. As a result, effective April 1, 2024, Credential Securities will rebrand to become Aviso Correspondent Partners.

Our purpose is to power businesses that empower investors. We remain focused on combining the strengths and capabilities of your portfolio manager with the custodial platform services of Aviso.

New name, same trusted partnerships

What’s changing for you?

Starting in Spring 2024, the statements you receive will be updated with the new Aviso Correspondent Partners name and brand. If you access your account electronically, your online portal will have a new look and feel to represent the new brand.

What is not changing?

The relationship you have with your portfolio manager remains the same. Your accounts and investments, and fees are not impacted by these changes

Questions?

If you have any questions, please reach out to your portfolio manager.

Aviso Correspondent Partners operates as a separate business unit of Credential Qtrade Securities Inc. Credential Qtrade Securities Inc. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Aviso Wealth Inc. ("Aviso"). Mutual funds and other securities are offered through Credential Qtrade Securities Inc. Mutual funds are offered through Credential Asset Management Inc.

Nouveau nom, même partenariat de confiance

Ce contenu s'adresse aux clients de gestionnaires de portefeuille. Si vous êtes membre d'une coopérative d'épargne et de crédit, cliquez ici.

L’Organisme canadien de réglementation des investissements (OCRI) a commencé ses activités le 1er janvier 2023, à la suite de la fusion de l’ACFM et de l’OCRCVM. Aviso profite de cette fusion pour regrouper ses deux courtiers (Gestion d’actif Credential et Valeurs mobilières Credential)  sous un seul nom. Par conséquent, dès le 1er avril 2024, l’entité Valeurs mobilières Credential sera renommée Partenaires des correspondants Aviso. 

Notre objectif est de propulser les entreprises qui renforcent le pouvoir des investisseurs. Nous cherchons toujours à combiner les forces et les capacités de votre gestionnaire de portefeuille avec les services de plateforme en matière de garde d’Aviso.

Ce qui change pour vous

Dès le printemps 2024, les relevés que vous recevrez porteront le nouveau nom et la nouvelle marque de Partenaires des correspondants Aviso. Lorsque vous accédez à votre compte par voie électronique, votre portail en ligne aura une nouvelle apparence pour représenter la nouvelle marque.

Ce qui ne change pas

La relation que vous entretenez avec votre gestionnaire de portefeuille reste la même.

Des questions?

Si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gestionnaire de portefeuille.

Partenaires des correspondants d’Aviso exercent ses activités en tant qu’entité commerciale distincte de Valeurs mobilières Credential Qtrade inc. Valeurs mobilières Credential Qtrade inc. est une filiale en propriété exclusive de Patrimoine Aviso inc. (« Aviso »). Les fonds communs de placement sont offerts par Gestion d’actif Credential inc.